Google Chat is updated and will alert when a message is deleted for everyone
Despite not being as popular as WhatsApp, Telegram or Messenger, Google Chat Space continues to be updated and receives design improvements and new features that try to attract users to the platform who prefer to use the services of the competition.
In the last quarter, the app gained two interesting new features, such as the possibility to make individual calls in Meet and changes to the look of the bottom bar. Complementing these advances, the messenger won last Wednesday (26) an update that notifies everyone when a message is deleted.
According to the company, this function was introduced to make the conversation more understandable and allow other participants to see that a certain message was deleted, in addition to maintaining a better fluidity in the chat history without empty spaces or replies without the original content.